The Minister of Public Works & Transport Pastor Lindiwe Dlamini has unveiled the new Board members of the Central Transport Organization (CTO) formerly known as the CTA.

The new CTO board members are Sibusiso Nhleko (Chairman), Bhekisisa Dlamini, Dr Khanyisile Dlamini, Zonke W Magagula, Ms. Dumsile Judith Ngwenya, Nathaniel P Dlamini and Mduduzi Lukhele.

The Minister said the seven member CTO board has a number of immediate tasks they ought to fulfill. These include determining the organizational structure and staff complement of the CTO. They are also tasked with the recruitment of top management in particular the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer, as well as other members of senior management.

The Minister said the board has to properly manage the initiating, directing and management of the entire transformation process. CTO is an organization that has been established by Government as a new public enterprise through the enactment of Central Transport Act of 2013.

According to the Minister, CTO will take over the functions of the Central Transport Administration (CTA) that is being abolished. “CTO has been classified as Category A Public Enterprise,” she said. She explained that the main reason for the establishment of CTO was to ensure efficiency of operating as a semi-autonomous organization where decisions were taken faster thereby facilitating quicker implementation of whatever programmes that the organization pursued as part of its mandate.


OffCanvas Menu