Download Document

Link Content

The Honourable Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation , Senator Thulisile Dladla, and Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation , signed the Kingdom of Eswatini's Country Programme Framework(CPF) for the period 2019 - 2023 on the 6th May 2019.

esw11A CPF is the Frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Eswatini has been an IAEA Member State since 2013. its 2019 - 2023 CPF identifies 5 priority area:

1. Nuclear and Radiation Safety

2. Food and Agriculture

3. Human and Health Nutrition

4. Energy Planning; and

5. Water Resources Management

OffCanvas Menu