The department is presently involved in a project that will help improve the capturing of seismic data and minimize the reliance on information sourced from the Council for Geoscience in South Africa (CGS) and the United States Geological Survey (USGS). Five seismic stations have been strategically placed across the country in Motshane, Mzimpofu, Gege, Lavumisa and Mananga. The data will not only assist the country but will also contribute to improved regional data collection.


OffCanvas Menu